My Best Friend’s Brother

If you’re a teen (or tween), you’ve probably heard of Victoria Justice’s latest hit: Best Friend’s Brother.

Obviously, it is about a girl who has a crush on her best friend’s brother. Odd scenario, right? Not really.

I actually had a crush on my friend’s brother once. She wasn’t my best friend, but she was a pretty close friend. (Actually, I don’t consider any one my best friend.) And I might have only liked him because he liked me. Yeah, the old Benedick and Beatrice stance. It went pretty much like this:

Day 1

Friend: That’s my brother.

Friend’s brother: Hi. *big grin*

Friend: He likes you.

Me: Oh.

Day 49

Friend’s brother: Hey, what are you doing?

Me: …um…nothing…

Day 298

Me: Hi!!

Friend’s brother: Hey.

 

Speaking of Shakespeare, some of his work are exactly the type I think up. Seriously. Especially the betrayed lover/clone type. Hmm. Great minds think alike. I know one thing: I was definitely not Charles Dickens.

 

Leave a Reply

