Long Years in Retrospect

How I look forward to these last few months of my high school career.

I have a confession to make.

I. Am. Not. A. Normal. High. School. Teen.

  1. I have never been to homecoming dance with a date
  2. I skipped my junior prom (and most likely will skip my senior one as well)
  3. I have never had a “first kiss” experience
  4. I don’t party
  5. I go to the mall and movies twice a year
  6. I hate video games.
  7. I don’t regularly hang out with friends outside of school (though I do hang out with my family too much, probably)
  8. I hate flirts and high school couples (Have you seen the drama associated with this?)

Then again, compared to a “normal” high school teen in, say, China, or perhaps even Austria, I may be considered normal. It’s a big world out there with millions of different people.

Normality, after all, is subjective.

So no, I do not regret my high school years.

Besides, college is where the fun is at.

Leave a Reply

